The curious case of the empty fridge

July 1, 2010 § 2 Comments

After a rather nice duck roast dinner the other night, I seem to have eaten myself out of house and home. This is what I’ve got left:

Top shelf: A trial-sized jar of apricot jam, butter, and 3 artificially-flavoured juice boxed left over from Blue Mountains trip.

Second shelf down: Absolutely nothing except a bottle of Apple Cider.

Third shelf down: Leftover white rice in a teacup.

Last shelf: Dried half-packet of mushrooms and preserved citrus skin. Chinese stuff.

Left bottom drawer: Cold, cold fridge air.

Right bottom drawer: 4 miserable mandarins.

Do note, however, I have 2 eggs and bottles/jars of various sauces. I need to go grocery shopping at Broadway tomorrow to stock up, or I’ll starve.

§ 2 Responses to The curious case of the empty fridge

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    You have a Fisher & Paykel fridge, I used to sell them. Upside down, stainless steel finish. And I’m guessing it is flush / flat door.

    • s.p.y. says:

      Very good! Was my most expensive purchase as an adult, ever. Actually wanted the one with the ice-maker but decided it was stupid and I would never use it.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The curious case of the empty fridge at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta