Prepared

October 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

Long before my daughter was born, I prepared myself, for the sleepless nights.

She slept through the night from 6 weeks old, and still does. I sleep better now than before she was born.

I prepared myself, for the fussing and crying, and the mental exhaustion.

She hardly fusses, cries very little, and is easily soothed by some milk, sleep, and cuddles.

I prepared myself, for the lack of time to do anything, such as showering and eating.

She is so well-behaved, I have time to shower, put make-up on, clean, and cook. With no external help.

What I wasn’t prepared for, was the enormous amount of love I never knew I had for one tiny human being.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prepared at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

