Hello, 2012

January 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

The new year has come and gone, and I don’t like making resolutions, only because I don’t want to give myself any additional chores to fulfil. I think I’ve got enough to deal with, and lately, with a baby on the way, I’ve found myself knee-deep in the most uninteresting of things – breastfeeding accessories. Recently I have developed an aversion to sharing too much of my private life online, but today, I’m lamenting my previous life as an world explorer turned unexpected single parent. Perhaps I should change the name of my blog. Anyway, I have discovered that breastfeeding a baby is not as simple as one might imagine. One would think that it would just be a matter of shoving the little thing onto your nipple and it would just happen automatically. It turns out that apparently it is not so. It is not so at all, which is why devices such as breast-pumps have been invented, along with a whole range of accompaniments for what promises to be an uncomfortable experience such as nipple shields, creams, and a list of stuff I really hope I won’t need. Nevertheless, I do like to be prepared, so with roughly 3 more months to go, I’m slowly, very slowly, preparing myself for the onslaught that is sure to come. All this turmoil, for so tiny a thing. I’m actually worried the cat might develop some kind of complex as well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello, 2012 at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

