Randomly

August 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

It was a weekday afternoon and I was sitting on a weathered old park bench enjoying yet another day of sunshine this winter had decided to present to us. There was a man practicing his saxophone under a gazebo nearby, and I listened to the sweet music wafting through the air along with the cool breeze amongst the trees. It is a serenity I haven’t felt in the longest time, and it seemed an odd sensation. In fact, it made me happy, quite unexpectedly, just like events that transpired in recent weeks. Just a few random things that contributed to this:

1. Frodo has learnt to play fetch. It only seems to work with small bits of paper and my hairbands but it’s very amusing.
2. I met a real gentleman recently who treated me like I deserve to be treated. He brought out the best in me.
3. Sydney is beautiful to live in. Where else would winter give us 27 degree afternoons?
4. I took a 6-day long weekend not long ago to. Just because I wanted to spend time with people I liked.

That’s kind of enough.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Randomly at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

