T-1

April 1, 2011 § 2 Comments

If anyone remembers the film Into The Wild, you would recall the story revolving around a young man so disillusioned by society he felt compelled to abandon it entirely to trek off into unknown lands, thinking perhaps that it would mend the holes in his life. Another one of my favourite movies is Fight Club, where the central character had to invent a different persona in order to break free and become someone he couldn’t be in his real life. They are two extremely different forms of escaping, and for me, travelling to far away countries is my version of running away from my life. It is not merely a holiday, and this time, I wonder if going to these places will make me feel better when I return. The same people and the same issues will still be waiting for me in Sydney. Will I see things differently after these 4 weeks away? Only time will tell. Till then, gotta finish packing.

§ 2 Responses to T-1

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading T-1 at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

