A life no longer tv-less

August 5, 2010 § 2 Comments

I know I haven’t been posting anything lately, but the truth is, I’ve been too busy working, and watching TV. Yes, watching TV. All the bad daytime shows with Whoopi and Ellen, and the mediocre primetime TV with nerdy techie genius goth girls. Their make-up and outfits get weirder every episode, and for the life of me I really don’t get why they have to be so gothicly bizarre. However, it is oddly satisfying watching bad TV on my new LED 42″ awesomeness. The picture is just so clear it is almost scary and unnerving every time I look at the screen. Perhaps this is only a strange phenomenon because I have been deprived of a TV for 2 years. Some folks would call that insane, but now I am slowly gathering my TVness back. Watching it during breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Life is sweet.

§ 2 Responses to A life no longer tv-less

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Go to your nearest DVD shop and get the following TV shows:

    House, Arrested Development, The Shield, Dexter, Mad Men, Community, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Parks & Recreation, Summer Heights High and Breaking Bad.

  • s.p.y. says:

    My tv came with a bonus dvd home theatre system, which I need to wait 10 weeks for…so no HD movies for me, yet. I have not heard of Community and Parks & Recreation, and Breaking Bad…and I hate HOUSE.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A life no longer tv-less at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

