My favourite zombie movies

June 10, 2010 § 1 Comment

There is nothing like watching a good zombie movie cuddled up with someone special on a rainy Sunday night in Sydney. Dawn of the Dead might not be your typical romantic blockbuster, but damn, it was a good zombie movie! There was the blood. There was the gore. There was the likeable hero and heroine. There was the black guy. There was the dog. People died. Limbs flew all over the place. I hid behind the companion’s shoulder while he ate chicken. Good stuff all around.

Another good zombie movie I watched not too long ago was Zombieland. From the very start of the movie, you knew it was going to be entertaining. I don’t want to spoil it for people who haven’t watched it, but it starts off with a list of what usually happens in a typical zombie movie, then goes on to tell people what not to do throughout the entire movie, and survive. Brilliant.

My favourite zombie movie of all time is of course Shaun of the Dead. Who does not love this movie? It made me laugh so hard I almost forgot it was a zombie movie. I love Simon Pegg. Except when he was Scotty in the new Star Trek movie.

Can anyone recommend any other similar zombie movies of the above quality? Do share.

§ One Response to My favourite zombie movies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My favourite zombie movies at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

