What’s for dinner

June 4, 2010 § 3 Comments

Spicy tomato chicken, that’s what. I love this dish, I cook it every fortnight, and I usually make enough for 4 meals.

So there you can see cut chicken, eggplant, a large can of whole peeled tomatoes, half an onion, minced garlic, stuffed olives, a good dose of extra virgin olive oil, and a handful of thyme. I decided to add 2 cups of red wine as well.

First the chicken needs to be cooked separately. I added 3 potatoes as an afterthought, just because I wanted to eat potatoes. See those suckers boiling away.

I dumped everything into a cooking pot and added around 6 dried chillies to give it some kick. And voila! After 30 minutes or so, a scrumptious meal! The lighting in my kitchen was terrible, so it tastes a lot better than it looks in the photo. I made this dish alot when I was travelling in Europe, simply because the ingredients were found everywhere, and cheap. I had some leftover for lunch today as well, burp.

§ 3 Responses to What’s for dinner

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s for dinner at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

