On a roll

April 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Ever since I stopped going to work for an employer, I have been experiencing rare bursts of inspiration. Because I never have to wake up at 7am anymore, I wake up late, so often stay up late at night, doing whatever I want. As my body adjusts to its new cycle, I have noticed that I have been having lots of ideas. Not just any old idea, but good ideas. Due to my late nights, it appears that all the creativity stored in my head decides to spew forth between the hours of 11pm and 1am. This new phenomena explains why I never usually experience these bursts as by that time I normally would be in bed. So what use are ideas when one’s too busy sleeping to do anything about them? Since last week, between these precious couple of hours nightly, I’ve designed a house in record time and begun to plan a new business venture. Last night, I came up with two new designs for my latest project. And right this moment, I’ve just thought of another one. I’ve visited a factory. I’ve dreamed up names. I’ve consulted various people. I won’t reveal too much since there’s still a long road ahead, but I’m really excited. Losing my job has been the best thing that’s ever happened to me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On a roll at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

