What’s brewing in the teapot

April 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

I always feel guilty when I don’t have to wake up at 7am on a weekday to go to work. In the beginning it felt like I was back in high school, hoping not to get caught cutting class. After 2 weeks of joyful unemployment I’m getting used to staying up late and waking up the next morning not knowing exactly which day of the week it is or care what time it is. It feels pretty damn good. Despite my apparent sloth-like activities, I have been mentally productive at least. As promised in my last post, I finally have some answers for myself. Two things have transpired this week.

First, my travel e-book has finally taken virtual form! There is a cover, and the pages are being designed and laid out as I type these words. If everything goes according to plan, we should be rolling it out early May.

Secondly, the birth of a new business idea. It’s an idea which combines a few things I love – design, textile, typography, graphics. It also involves travel – another favourite thing of mine. So it’s safe to say I’ll be working on this for a while, and I don’t plan to go back to the rat-race anytime soon so I have time to develop this.

Exciting things are happening. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s brewing in the teapot at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

