Where am I?

November 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

Is there such a thing as post-travel depression? PTD. For I fear I am suffering from it. Sudden bouts of the blues erupt out of nowhere, and I spend miserable long minutes reminiscing on the life that seemed real yet so unreal. It has been almost 6 months now since I’ve returned to fragments of the life I used to have, and once in a while a giant wave of PTD hits me and somehow food isn’t as tasty and people aren’t as interesting.

What are the remedies for PTD? Even couchsurfing has lost its gleam and I have stopped advertising my couch for surfing. It is a whole different ballgame on the other side, and I have been bitterly disappointed that none of the people I have hosted have displayed the enthusiasm I had when the tables were turned. Perhaps I am expecting too much out of Sydney, and everything else, for that matter. Alas, it is an affliction that I cannot reverse.

PTD, I hate you. I want to banish you forever.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Where am I? at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

