Hello computer!

November 6, 2009 § 5 Comments

The computer is my friend this weekend. Along with the sofa, fridge filled with Tim Tams, ipod with 6 new albums, comfy blanket and a book I have had for more than a year but haven’t read. They will not abandon me in my time of need. Unlike the companion who has gone to Cairns for 3 nights, probably shmoozing with half-naked ladies on one arm and cradling beers on the other. Oh alright, it’s to take a test, but still, he gets to wade along and snorkel at the Great Barrier Reef, while I sniff at the Sydney rain. No fair, right? For some reason many of my girlfriends have spontaneously left town this weekend too, gone to New Zealand and Melbourne and other places. Some are too busy with kids and their better halves. Where is everyone? Actually I don’t really mind being alone to catch up on a good cleaning. Shut up, I’m a freak. Arrgh! I have remembered that I have to sleep by myself tonight. Why oh why did I watch this movie? Note to self: do not watch creepy movies when required to spend weekend alone.

§ 5 Responses to Hello computer!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello computer! at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

