Prague!

October 23, 2009 § 1 Comment

Recently I had been feeling nostalgic for lands long forgotten. I mean I miss travelling, and had been reminiscing about all the cities I visited last year. Lately, my body has been craving for Czech food. Ever since I left Prague back in February this year, I realized one of the best things about it was the delicious food. It was good, plentiful, and cheap. For those who don’t know, Czech food consists mainly of pork, duck, bread dumplings and sauerkraut. Note to vegetarians: don’t go to a Czech restaurant if you are adverse to meat.

A few weeks ago I read an article that suggested that one should try Prague in Kings Cross, should one ever feel the nostalgia for Czech-related morsels too much to bear. So last night, finally, I checked it out. Or should I say, CZECH-ED it out. Yes, ha ha, I am rather funny.

The minute I sat down at the table and glanced through the menu, I knew I wanted to try every single dish on it. Golden roasted young duck or succulent pork neck? Tasty pork knuckles or grilled meat skewers? Sauerkraut or sauerkraut? So many decisions, and after some quick minutes of pondering, the companion and I agreed that the Traditional Bohemian Party Dish, which had a bit of everything, would satisfy all cravings. At least for the night. Another note: bring at least one eating companion who likes meat equally as much, and, you will then truly and surely enjoy yourself.

Since I’m not much of a food reviewer, I shall say one thing. YUM. Everything was YUM. Wine was YUM, and even strange beer mixed with Coke was YUM. I would also point out that service was excellent, with ‘authentic’ Eastern European waitresses to serve your dining needs. It was a great night, and it was one of the best Thursday nights I’ve had in ages. And that’s saying a lot. So, folks, CZECH IT OUT. Ok, I’ll stop saying that.

§ One Response to Prague!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prague! at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

