Another day in the life

October 10, 2009 § 2 Comments

I wish I had a weird and wonderful story about my absence. But I don’t. However, amongst the many uneventful things that has occurred in the past 2 weeks, I do have some highlights to share:

– Heard my neighbour having very loud sex. From what I could gather, it was fairly good. It was a cheerful end to an otherwise cheerless night.

– Finishing up my agonizing contract work next week. Goodbye to water views and screaming children from Luna Park.

– Got a temporary (reluctant) housemate.

– Hosted my second couchsurfer, this time a girl from Chicago. It was a rather neutral experience.

– Printed my e-book manuscript, which was fun. Randomly posted it to some publishers, but I’m not crossing my fingers.

– Have a pretty brand spanking new Ipod dock, courtesy of the lovely companion. Music never sounded so good!

– Watched the movie ‘Moon’. Recommended for Sam Rockwell and its unexpected sojourn into ‘what the?’ halfway through.

– Embracing the Sydney winter which decided to make a comeback.

– Flipped and got the new Dan Brown novel after all. Good mindless company throughout all the wet weather, as long as you don’t expect too much out of it.

– Planning my next escape from reality.

§ 2 Responses to Another day in the life

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another day in the life at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

