12 months on

August 31, 2009 § 2 Comments

It is now almost 12 months on from the day I last held a full-time job. At this time last year I was free, full of hope and wonder at the opportunity to relinquish everything that had held me back in this world and to embrace the fleeting unknown abyss on the other side.

This time this year I am still full of hope and wonder, but the struggle to contain that is evident and present at all times. Just as I battled to find a decent place to live, the next battle to find work is undoubtedly more difficult and wrought with complications. In the current economic situation where any company which hasn’t collapsed reigns over their minions, having the qualifications I have apparently is doing more harm than good. Has anyone ever not get work for being overqualified? I have practically shoved my resume to everyone under the sun and that has been their common answer. Mind you even entertaining the thought of being employed again terrifies me, yet bills need to be paid and I know it’s just a means to an end.

Next to my hatred of real estate agents, recruitment agents are next on the hate list. Need I say more?

§ 2 Responses to 12 months on

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 12 months on at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

