Gone baby gone

July 19, 2009 § 3 Comments

I know I’ve disappeared on and off for a while. This I have good reasons for. 

I’m still searching for a place to live. Yes, really. One of the most problematic things about being an architect is that we have good taste. Well, no, not all of us, but at least I like to think I do. Anyway the issue with having good taste is that we just simply cannot live anywhere. There is a series of criteria in selecting a place of habitation:

– The building must be aesthetically pleasing.

– There must be natural light coming into the unit.

– Internal laundry is preferable as I have had enough of crawling around outside when it’s cold and wet only to discover all the machines are full.

– No pink bathrooms.

– No dead roaches in the kitchen.

– Close to a train station on the inner west line. 

It’s not so much to ask, right? In other news, I’m also very preoccupied with the two cats I’m living with at the moment. One is sleeping beside me right now and I’m resisting all temptation to wake him up for a cuddle.

§ 3 Responses to Gone baby gone

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Pink bathrooms are very common in Sydney and I'd like to know why! Its an insane colour scheme.

  • Steph says:

    What colour is your bathroom?

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    White. The rest of the place is dity sort of white.

    My apartment is very late 70's, early 80's. You can tell the last renovation was in the mid-90's with the large mirror thing going on. Don't know why they thought that would be a good idea since the place itself is HUGE. It could do with a massive renovation though. I'm talking sledge-hammer-to-the-walls kind of renovation.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gone baby gone at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

