The drawing board

July 12, 2009 § 2 Comments

One thing is for certain. As far as I can tell I have one fervent visitor who reads this blog regularly, I assume out of genuine interest and perhaps a healthy dose of curiosity in the mundane that is my life. Yes, that’s you, Orhan. Although this blog started out as a travel blog, human nature has inevitably turned it into an extremely personal blog where I find myself regularly writing about private thoughts I normally wouldn’t share with anyone but my closest friends. Doing this is to my own detriment as I probably shouldn’t include such personal feelings but damn it, it’s my blog and I should be able to write about whatever I damn well please. This I don’t mind as much for I doubt anybody besides my closest friends and random bloggers read it but I do mind when those who claim to want to be my friends read it, jump to conclusions and manipulate its content into something completely different from its original intent. Surely you will figure out by now I’m referring to my previous post which I wrote partly to vent my frustrations at being unable to find a decent place to live, but mostly it was a big exaggerated joke at my own expense when I realized how anal I was when it came to domesticity. Some refused to get the joke. Which brings me back to square one. It looks like I’m going to have to bite the bullet and increase my rental budget as I’m looking at living on my own again. No sharing. Good news is, I already ordered my brand new bed, due to be delivered in 6 weeks. That’s my timeframe for finding somewhere to put it. Don’t ask.

§ 2 Responses to The drawing board

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Thats a decent time frame. I do hope something comes up. Hopefully I have a new bed within that period also. Yes, I know. Shut up!

  • Steph says:

    Everything gets snapped up so quickly although they were posted less than 24 hrs on the internet…. I just need to be quicker from now on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The drawing board at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

