Through the looking glass

July 5, 2009 § 4 Comments

Some things have been bothering me. Is it the fact that I’m living in my friend’s piano room on her incredibly comfortable inflatable bed? Is it because I’m pulling clothes out of a backpack and dusty boxes? Or is it due to being told to go home to China and sworn at by a drunken misfit outside the local Petersham pub? Doesn’t matter where we’re from, I suppose we all do look alike. It’s sunny outside and cold inside. I’ve been trying unsuccessfully to find a place to live, buy a car, and get work. There are pretty things to be bought everywhere but the motivation to buy them just isn’t there. But let’s not be grim. I am tremendously happy to be home, plus I have been basking in the sun and very good company. This includes people and cats.

§ 4 Responses to Through the looking glass

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    If there is anything I can do to help just drop me an email. Seriously. I'd be happy to help, even if only to spend a day in the city walking around and talking shit.

    And I live in Chatswood, so I know for a fact you don't all look the same. I can tell the Chinese from the Japanese instantly. Funny thing is that they don't like my kind of people. So I experience subtle racism daily.

  • Steph says:

    AW!! That is such a sweet thing to offer. Walking around and talking shit is what I'm good at. Will take you up on that when the need arises.

    Why don't they like your kind? And what have they done to make you say that? On behalf of them, I apologize, sometimes it is embarassing to be associated with the Chinese.

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    I don't take it personally, I really don't. It's subtle but it is there. But I've also realised that they're not too friendly with some of their own kind. People are retarded all over, there is no changing that.

    And please do take me up on that offer, my weekends are usually free to do exactly that sort of thing. I used to do it alone quite alot but, yeah, now its just weird. My close friends don't enjoy that sort of thing because it doesn't involve drugs, boobs or video games. I'll be awaiting that email ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Steph says:

    Thanks, that means a lot. But don't say I didn't warn you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Through the looking glass at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

