Sleeping beauty

June 29, 2009 § 4 Comments

Does buying a bed before having a place to live sound weird to anyone? Over the weekend I saw the most beautiful bed. I have been dreaming of a bed like this for about a year. Before I left Sydney I sold my old bed and slept on a mattress on the floor for months. Then I went travelling and hardly slept on a bed since September last year. It’s almost July now and since I’ve been back in Sydney, I’ve been sleeping on my friend’s air mattress. The flat-hunting has been quite depressing. All the places within my price range are dirty shit-holes with dead roaches scattered elegantly about the room. All the decent livable places are out of my price range and apparently I’m not a ‘strong’ enough applicant since I’m not currently employed. But, there was this beautiful bed on sale which ends July 12th. I want that damn bed.

§ 4 Responses to Sleeping beauty

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    If you can afford it, go for it!

    I need a new bed too; I'm still sleeping on a fold-out futon couch from six years ago. Don't ask why!

  • Steph says:

    Yes, I think Mr Rudd's $900 would pay for it. But where would I put it? You should definitely get a new bed, quick before sales end next week 🙂

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    The death of retail price stands for exactly that.. there is an art to making sure things are on sale all the time 😉

    I do indeed hope you work something out with your living arrangements. It's ironic that you're back home and living like a backpacker.

  • Steph says:

    Me too, I'm getting sick of living out of a backpack and boxes.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sleeping beauty at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

