Achtung baby

June 4, 2009 § 5 Comments


Caution small army of readers. Stop now if you are adverse to feelings of envy. Still reading? Ok because I’m in paradise. Or a little island called Bali. After all those months of roughing it out in Europe, I thought of splurging and checked into a resort hotel. At US $45 a night it’s a bloody good deal. I’ve opted for the ‘superior’ room and though I can’t judge how superior it is compared to the other rooms, but with a huge king sized bed, marble floors, fruit basket and one-hour massage, I do feel a bit superior. People here are super happy and nice even though I found out their monthly wages are equal to what I earn in a single day. Jimbaran beach makes up for its grungy reputation by being extremely quiet. Last night at midnight, with my companion we sat and watched the stars and planes pass us by by the crashing waves, with one of the restaurants’ pet dogs for extra company. Today consisted of lounging by the pool and later a walk on the beach to watch the sun set on the horizon. I figure I deserve this before returning to the real world. Wish I could upload photos to induce more feelings of envy but this sneaky free internet from my phone browser won’t let me. I know, I know, life is tough.

§ 5 Responses to Achtung baby

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Achtung baby at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

