Sleepwalking

May 15, 2009 § 5 Comments

Lately there’s been a lot of noise down my neck of the woods. When I say my neck of the woods I meant my house. Between waking up every morning to the sound of hammering and drilling going on next door plus the daily deafening beep of the local newspaper-collecting truck, I can also hear minute noises such as the cat hissing downstairs, the neighbour’s dog who sounds as annoying as Paris Hilton’s dog looks, and the constant loud talking in my family. I’m also a reluctant eavesdropper to back-alley conversations – nothing juicy though.

This is due to the fact that there is no sound insulation whatsoever when this house was built. And with my room facing the construction site and located conveniently at the back where most of the sound emanates from, it looks like I will just have to be a trooper and live with it for a while more. I’ve gotten quite used to it, and since I can’t hear very well from one ear, I just turn on my good side and the noise is drowned by a large percentage.

What I’m really trying to say is, I’ll have a visitor in about 9 days, who has the misfortune of sharing my room with me for about a week. And considering he’ll have to put up with my truck-driver snoring as well, I feel sorry for him already. I hope he’s reading this. Consider yourself warned Mr Visitor. Sleep will not be your friend.

§ 5 Responses to Sleepwalking

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sleepwalking at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

