Scrabble

May 10, 2009 § 4 Comments

I found this picture from a game I played with friend-who-shall-not-be-named a while before I left Sydney. That same night he bestowed himself with the name The Invisible Man. Note that swingers, root and canal<were by him.

Damn I lost badly. The dodgy yup, ee and et was my fault. Oh, Fuhrer was also mine. Don’t judge me! It was late. Sometimes I amuse myself with these things. Even now I’m giggling to myself like a lunatic as I recall that night.

§ 4 Responses to Scrabble

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Fuhrer is an awesome one! Beats any other word on the board right there.

  • Steph says:

    It was contested by my opponent who argued it wasn’t a word, but the matter was solved by the Oxford English Dictionary. In the end I think he was too drunk to argue against the other dodgy words.

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    This is why I hate Scrabble and Literati. My better half knows words like I know breasts, it pains me!

  • Steph says:

    Wonder what would happen if you and I played Scrabble? It would be amusing.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scrabble at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

