Couchsurfers united

March 31, 2009 § 2 Comments

My dear couchsurfers,

It has been exactly 185 days since I left the sunny shores of Sydney to see your side of the world. When I left I had nothing but my backpack and a thirst for the unknown.

I have been to 3 continents, 18 countries, and crossed over many seas and oceans. My feet have walked thousands of miles. They are weary but I have seen and done more than I ever thought myself to be capable of doing. Most importantly they have led me to you all. I will always remember that you have shared with me your homes, your lives, and most of all, yourselves, with me.

So thank you all from the bottom of my heart. My journey has been possible because of you. I leave to Southeast Asia today, and will be back in Australia in a few months. Farewell, and see you on the other side. My couch will always be open to you.

Always,
Steph

§ 2 Responses to Couchsurfers united

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Couchsurfers united at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

