Sanity

March 17, 2009 § 3 Comments

A surefire way for a long-term traveler to burn out quickly is to have a planned daily itenary with many different sights to ‘must-see’ on a list. I love lists as much as the next list-loving person, but thankfully in this instance that is not me. I get bored and lose interest when I try to do too many things in one day, not to mention tire myself out completely and be rendered useless for a few days.

Therefore to keep me sane and connected, I like to have days of nothingness where I do nothing but read blogs. It is a favourite passtime. On these days I keep myself entertained with Orhan´s culinary adventures, S´s next sin in Sydney, or one of Annie’s stupid commentaries on Communist soft toys and living dilemmas. I ‘he-he’ to myself regularly.

Thanks for blogging, girls and boys, and keep it up please. I am still a balanced individual.

§ 3 Responses to Sanity

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Aw, just aw. Thanks for the shout out. It’s weird, food has only become a recent theme in my blogging life.

    And you keep us up to date on your travels, thoughts and adventures.

  • Steph says:

    I enjoy your food posts, as it helps remind me that men do not only survive on beer, pasta, cheese and pizza.

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    I did that for ten years. 115kgs later and I had to snap out of it. Thankfully I’ve lost most of the weight I gained during that period. My housemate, however, he is tip toeing the line of no return.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sanity at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

