Nakedness 2

March 5, 2009 § 3 Comments


Endless rain is pouring down onto the streets of Budapest and where else to go on a day like this but to the thermal baths again. Having read reviews of a more ‘Hungarian’ experience, I set off for the Gellert Baths to see for myself what the difference was between that and the Rudas Baths I went to on Tuesday.

Upon arriving there, I made up my mind that Rudas was much better. Besides being a lot more expensive, Gellert is more hotel-like, sterile, and Rudacs is more a traditional Turkish bath, with more character and warmth. Staff are equally rude. But I already knew that from internet reviews, so I didn’t really care.

Even though there were less old people, the ones who were there too decided that starkers was the way to go. No loin cloth at reception this time. I particularly took notice of one old Grandma, she looked about 80 years old, who let it all hang out as she shuffled constantly between the two pools. There was also another lady who strangely used a black garbage bag to wrap around her waist. I am puzzled and slightly disturbed by these nude Hungarian women.

Also, my camera has stopped working. When I press the ‘on’ button the screen decides to go all fuzzy. Perhaps it was all the steam from the baths. This is not good. I’m hoping it will ‘dry out’. Or I shall be very sad.

§ 3 Responses to Nakedness 2

  • Orhan Kahn says:

    Wait, what?? You’ve been taking a camera into these baths??

  • S says:

    I too am deeply, deeply distrubed by the bag bottom lady! Wtf man! Who does that?
    “I’ll be back soon baby, have you seen my bathing bag?”

  • Steph says:

    @Orhan: Um, technically no. But they aren’t strict and I saw girls taking photos right beside Naked Grandma. She didn’t seem to mind. Unfortunately I couldn’t get any pics.

    @S: You’re right. I was staring at her the whole time, and what I couldn’t really understand was she took it off in the end to reveal a ‘ungroomed’ body to put it discreetly.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nakedness 2 at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

