Old GD

January 17, 2009 § 2 Comments

For no apparent reason, our dear Gerard Depardieu, beloved French actor to the masses, has got his very own wine made in his honour. Look, the box even has his profile and everything.

I accidentally tagged along to a chateaux visit yesterday. I say accidentally, because I didn’t know we were going. And on top of that, I didn’t know we were going to a chateaux where Gerard Depardieu has his very own wine! Omg! It made me smile.

Checked out old GD’s many wines. Um, if I gather correctly, I think they were named ‘My Truth’. Wow. GD’s very own truth, bottled up, corked, and ready to be served. I noticed there were a couple of GDs which cost a grand total of 4070 euros. Each. Pretty fucking much for truth I say, because truth should be free, damn you GD, free. I don’t care if you have many photos of you in various acts of wine appreciation. I don’t care if you are the most famous French actor outside of France. Don’t care.

Charlene has gone skiing for the weekend and left me her Bordeaux flat to myself. So sorry, I’m sitting here on my arse in silence, writing and ranting. Two activities I like. No, I didn’t get to taste any of the GD wine at all.

On a side note, I have realized that I just spent a considerable amount of time this afternoon watching a Youtube video featuring a guy systematically getting drunk as he contemplates pulling out his pubic hair and saying the word ‘testicle’ many times. Hmm…

§ 2 Responses to Old GD

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Old GD at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

