Pimp my words

January 15, 2009 § 1 Comment


I thought it would be nice to share with everyone that my inspiring life as an idle nomad will not be in vain. I suppose people may have guessed by now that I possess an obsessive love for words and writing. There are just so many moments and subjects in my head that are dying to be released to a wider collective. Don’t ask, but I just can’t keep these thoughts to myself, hence this blog. So recently, during one of my delightfully passive moments, I decided to pitch some ideas to a couple of online travel magazines.

It’s one of those things where one thinks, nah, they won’t write back. But I was wrong, because they did. And so, the last few days, Charlene’s laptop has been my new best friend, as I have been spending my time typing away for Indie Travel Podcast, and maybe Brave New Traveler soon. Sure, it’s one of those things where monetary rewards are not the primary objective, but the important thing is that my stuff will be published, and hopefully read.

Don’t worry, when the first article makes it way out there, you guys will be the first to know. Stay tuned.

§ One Response to Pimp my words

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pimp my words at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

