I miss peanut butter

January 3, 2009 § 2 Comments

So I’m kinda ‘living’ in Toulouse at the moment. Since I’m not traveling, or working, what else is there to do? Go to the supermarket, and join the rest of the unemployed and very old people doing grocery shopping in the middle of a weekday. I have been spending a lot of my time there. I don’t know why, everytime I have nothing to do, I think of food.

I have discovered something about French supermarkets. One of the greatest inventions on this planet, peanut butter, is nowhere to be found. Maybe I’ve been looking down the wrong aisle, but I have searched everywhere. There’s fruity jams in every flavour, exotic flower-infused types of honey, sweet condiments from the vast countrysides of France. They even have Nutella.

But where is the fucking peanut butter??? I also miss Milo.

§ 2 Responses to I miss peanut butter

  • werner196 says:

    Hi Steph

    When you come to Zuerich, we can certainly find Peanut Butter for you – Not sure about “Milo” though πŸ˜‰
    I admire your courage, to sell everything and go travelling. I am interested in hearing more about your enterprise. You want to write a book?

    Take care

  • Steph says:

    Werner: Thanks dude. I’m indeed in the middle of documenting my journey for a book, though no clue where to start in terms of getting it published etc. You seem to be in the know, any ideas? And I will be in Zurich end of Jan 09…point me to peanut butter please πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I miss peanut butter at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

