Couchsurfing

December 21, 2008 § Leave a comment


It’s a brand new day. I think I’ve died and gone to couchsurfing heaven. All that effort on Friday was really worth it.

Of course many of you are aware that my European odyssey has almost entirely been supported by couchsurfing. So far within the confines of 16 cities I have slept on a variety of different surfaces which have included bunk beds, day beds, normal single beds, queen beds with silk sheets, the floor with a dog, a small sofa, sleeping bags with a cat, actual fold-out couches and yes, I have even shared beds. There have been times when I have woken up and not have a clue where I was.

Anyway there is a point to this story. I am in Porto and it is fucking paradise. In a four-storey house with 3 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms and a movie room, I am kicking back in a private room on the king-sized bed getting reacquainted with Harry Potter. After a hot shower in the 5-star marble clad ensuite I dry myself off with the fluffy white ‘hotel’ towel. It has been nicely warmed up on the heated towel rail. One does get quite tired after zipping around all night in Pedro’s red BMW so I press the magic button and the external shutters whirr down to a close. I almost expect a butler to appear out of nowhere to put a chocolate mint next to my pillow.

Oh yeah. I am having a couchsurfing orgasm. It’s so good but you know it will end all too quickly…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Couchsurfing at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

