Firminy

October 27, 2008 § 1 Comment

I’ve just spent the entire afternoon in the rain. Today I made the long way to the tiny little town Firminy to look at Corbusier’s Maison de la Culture and Saint-Pierre church, and of all days, its pouring cats and dogs. Since I’m leaving for Nice tomorrow, today was really the only day to go.

So I get there. Without a map. Or an umbrella. But somehow walked, in the rain, no soul in sight to ask for directions (which is strange as it’s Monday) and found it.

Yay. I was cold and wet, but didn’t really care. I met a guide who worked there and managed to convince him to give me a student price for the ticket. Um. Anyways I quickly took it and went around snapping photos. As you can see, the pictures are a bit dull. But so what? Corbusier rules!

Yes I’m such a super nerd!

§ One Response to Firminy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Firminy at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

