I love you Lyon

October 26, 2008 § Leave a comment


Dear Lyon

I’m in love with you. Seriously. I know it’s only been days since we’ve met, but why do you rule so much?

Is it because of your beautiful rivers Rhone and Saone, where I’ve spent hours alongside sitting in the sun? It’s true. Yesterday afternoon I almost fell asleep there.

Is it because of the amazing people who have welcomed me into their homes, shared with me their warmth and food and company? Lyon, you have the coolest couchsurfers. I mean, they have not only provided me a comfortable bed, but also great meals (last night Sam made an excellent pork roast), entertainment (a mini concert by Fanny and Claude late one night) and tourist advice. Without which I would be completely miserable and not to mention lost since I don’t have a map.

Is it because you’ve seduced me with all the Lyonnais delicacies and produce at your many markets? It’s so hard to resist.

Or maybe it’s because you led me into one of your cute little streets and introduced me to several cute little bars where I blew my daily budget getting Stellas and rocking out late Saturday night to excellent live music? With cool people?

It’s everything. I wish I had more time with you, but sadly I’m leaving for Nice soon. Nothing will ever compare to you (for now). We’ll meet again, one day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I love you Lyon at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

