I’m hungry

October 22, 2008 § Leave a comment

Yeah! Like ALL THE TIME. Everywhere I go, there’re all those damn boulangeries and patiseries at every corner and I can’t help but look and feel like buying everything I see and eating them.

My first day here I had the best brioche with loads of butter.

Then the next few days I kept buying these yummy giant ‘pain au chocolat’ from Franprix and ate them in like half an hour.

I then got these great chocolate cookies from the best supermarket Monoprix and have been eating them everyday.

Today I went to Marais to shop and what did I buy? A dozen cute little madeleine cakes and ate half the packet at the Louvre.

Also every morning I have been eating these delicious small buns with lots and lots of butter. OMG I am in love with French butter. Yum yum yum.

Oh, and yesterday I found the most awesomest shop ever. It has frozen ALL TYPES OF FOOD. If anyone wants frozen ratatouie, chicken tikka, basmati indienne, this place has them. The best thing about it were the desserts. They had all kinds. I really wanted to get one of each, but since I am poor, I only managed to get 8 ice-creams. And went back and ate 3 in a row, and just now, had another 3 in a row. <

Don't really care about souvenirs. Don't really care about the fashion. I'm all about the food.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m hungry at STEPH VERSUS WORLD.

meta

